irene clerici

Irene Clerici

Windsurf, Kitesurf and Wing-foil

Hi everyone, I’m Irene.

I was born in Trento but I’ve been living in Torbole for 20 years. Windsurf has been my first love and at the age of 16 I was already up on a surfboard ready to teach. I then became interested in sailing, kitesurf and now wing too. The most important thing is to spend as much time as possible in the water.

I first met Angela in 2007 during a photoshoot at the sailing school I was working at as windsurf instructor. Back then, my boyfriend Max too, was working in the same school and we hit it right off even though she is more of a mountain sport person rather than a water one.

We hit it so right off that she was the first person to join me and Max in Antigua in 2008 when we decided to move there for the winter to open our kitesurf, windsurf, sup and wing foil school.

Our amazing lake is a special place that satisfies all my passions and I’m always happy to go back there in the summer. If it’s not windy, I focus on paragliding, trekking and climbing.

I’ll write to you here about the sports that I teach and that make me feel good. It is an honor for me to be part of this thrilling project and to have the opportunity to give you some hints to make the most of your free time on our lake with whom I’m so in love.

Since 2020 I’m the proud mum of Daniele and together with Max and Angela we’re already discussing who’s going to teach him which sport and, no matter if it’s a water or a mountain sport, it will be for sure on Lake Garda.

With me there are also